Money & Career

March 2005 issue: Buyers' guide

...

Every month in Chatelaine, we feature great products available in Canada – everything from daytime dresses to drawer pulls to dishes. To help you track down these items, we’re now posting a buyers’ guide. We base our list of stores on information available to us at the time of publication, then update it as needed.

Can’t find the item that strikes your fancy? Please write to us at Chatelaine Where-to-Buy, One Mount Pleasant Road, 8th Floor, Toronto, ON M4Y 2Y5.

Identify the month of the issue, the page number and item you are interested in. We’ll do our best to track it down and share the information here and in our Buyers’ guides section.

Cover

Ribbon, Mokuba, 416/504-5358.

Quality time

19 Danica, www.danicaimports.com.
20 Vicki Sather, 780/988-5659. Onigo Imports, www.onigo.com. The Bay (as of March 1), www.thebay.ca. Bev Hisey, www.bevhisey.com.
22 Tiffany & Co., www.tiffany.com. Mimi & Marge, Beautymark, 1/877/8-BEAUTY. Foxy Originals, www.foxyoriginals.com. L’Occitane, 1/877/212-0238. Natural Earth, www.naturalearth.ca. The Healing Garden, Shoppers Drug Mart, www.shoppersdrugmart.com; Zellers, www.zellers.com.
24 Norpro, 1/800/663-0088. CounselTron, www.counseltron.com.

Stretch yourself thin!

59 Tank and pants, Yogagurl, 1/877/818-YOGA, www.yogagurl.com.

20 skin-care breakthroughs

71Towels, IKEA, www.ikea.ca.

Express yourself!

78 Cardigan, Old Navy, www.oldnavy.com. Top, Banana Republic, 1/888/BR-STYLE. Skirt, Misura by Joeffer Caoc, www.misurainc.com. Bangles, Chocolate, 1/888/245-3036. Shoes, Transit, www.transitshoes.com.
79 Top, Banana Republic, 1/888/BR-STYLE. Mimi & Marge, Beautymark, 1/877/8-BEAUTY.
80 Top, Ted Baker, 1/877/638-5902. Necklace, Baubles, www.baubles.ca.
81 Top, H&M, www.hm.com. Pants, Esprit, at The Bay, www.thebay.ca, and the following stores:
ON Coburg – Ferrari Clothing
ON Sudbury – Great Outdoor Clothing
Necklace and belt, Chocolate, 1/888/245-3036.
Watch, ck Jewelry, www.ckcanada.com.
82 Jacket, G1, at the following stores:
AB Edmonton – Gravity Pope
ON Toronto – Honey, Ellie’s Closet, Mendocino, Erietta, Out on a limb
ON Burlington – Joelle’s
ON Woodbridge – Mijaneaux
Shirt, Line, 1/877/638-5902.
Pants, Gap, 1/800/GAP-STYLE.
Belt, American Eagle Outfitters, www.ae.com.
Watch, JLo by Jennifer Lopez, Kwartz International, 1/800/663-8377.
Shoes, Transit, Transit, www.transitshoes.com.
83 Dress, Ted Baker, 1/877/638-5902.
84 Sweater, Très you, at Zellers across Canada, www.zellers.com. Earrings, Baubles, www.baubles.ca.
85 Sweater, Très you, at Zellers across Canada, www.zellers.com.
Shirt, Pink Tartan, at Holt Renfrew across Canada, www.holtrenfrew.com, and at the following store:
ON Toronto – TNT Woman
Skirt, Debbie Shuchat, 1/877/850-9998.
Necklace, Chocolate, 1/888/245-3036.
Ring, ck Jewelry, www.ckcanada.com.
87 Bags, Jeanne Lottie, www.jeannelottie.com.
Sneakers, Lacoste, 1/866/711-6091.
Scarf, Banana Republic, 1/888/BR-STYLE.
Tote, Kumari’s, 416/324-9830 or email kumari@sympatico.ca.
Suede heels, Lindsay Perry, www.lindsayperry.com.
Sunglasses, Moschino by Luxottica, available at fine eyewear providers everywhere.
Heels, Nine West, www.ninewest.ca or 1/800/561-3690.
Watch, , JLo by Jennifer Lopez, Kwartz International, 1/800/663-8377.
Bag, Danier, www.danier.ca.
Mules, Winners, www.winners.ca.
Belt, Kudos, 1/877/995-8367.

Easter treats

99 Ribbon, Mokuba, 416/504-5358. Silk flowers, Teatro Verde, www.teatroverde.com.
100 Egg cups, Williams-Sonoma, www.williams-sonoma.ca.
101 Vase, Teatro Verde.

17 ways to make good things last longer

103 Top, C&C California, 1/877/638-5902. Skirt, Mac & Jac, www.macandjac.com. Ring, Foxy Originals, www.foxyoriginals.com. 104 Top, Mac & Jac, www.macandjac.com. Jeans, Banana Republic, 1/888/BR-STYLE. Bracelet, Baubles, www.baubles.ca. 106 Blazer, Teenflo, Holt Renfrew, www.holtrenfrew.com. Top, C&C California. 108 Sweater, Banana Republic. Bracelet, Bloodline, Elsa Reia N Studio, www.reiastudio.com.

Pick the perfect paint

Throughout: Ektorp armchair, Idemo beige slipcover and Tundra Antique Finish flooring, IKEA, www.ikea.ca. Steel Collection acrylic end table, Gluckstein Home, the Bay, www.thebay.ca. Primed fibreboard baseboard, Home Depot, www.homedepot.ca. 134 Paint, Farrow & Ball, www.farrowandball.com. Beme Pearl seashell tie-back and Palladio by Mohawk Home throw and cushion, Linens ‘n Things, www.lnt.com. Alvine Spets lace curtains, Gullmaj curtains, Egeby rug and Alkov basket, IKEA. Ivory Classic Grand Phone, Pottery Barn, www.potterybarn.ca. Lamp, HomeSense, 1/866/466-3707. Antiquity Collection covered glass jars and Venetian glass mirror frame, Gluckstein Home, the Bay.
136 Paint, Behr, Home Depot. Drum lampshade, Vicki Sather, 780/988-5659. Fiestaware cup, saucer and dishes and Wamsutta Artistique tab-top panel, Linens ‘n Things. Fenja rug, Bladet vases and Fejka artificial plant, IKEA. Silk pillows, HomeSense. Quorkies by Almas planter, European Sources Direct, www.europeansourcesdirect.com. Cranberry Madi tote, Brave Brown Bag, www.bravebrownbag.com.
138 Paint, sico, www.sico.ca. Mix & Match accent lamp base, Sears, www.sears.ca. Dupioni silk drapes, drum lampshade, Ling rug and large pocket watch clock, Pottery Barn. Levolor bamboo blind, Linens ‘n Things. Ribba frames and Fejka artificial plant, IKEA. Wallpaper, from left: Melrose BP1420 and St. Antoine BP917, Farrow & Ball. Bloom cushion, Torre & Tagus, 1/800/423-4417. Ceramic planter, HomeSense. Bag, Jeanne Lottie, www.jeannelottie.com. Cashmere slippers, Kumari’s, 416/324-9830.
141 Benjamin Moore, www.benjaminmoore.ca. Para, www.para.com. Pratt & Lambert, Canadian Tire, www.canadiantire.ca. C.I.L, www.cilpaint.com.

Pick the perfect paint

144 Pot, Sears, www.sears.ca.
149 Plates, The Kitchen & Glass Place, 416/927-9925.

A bluffer’s guide to wine

156 Corkscrew, Embros, 416/923-1808.