Money & Career

February 2005 issue: Buyers' guide

...

Every month in Chatelaine, we feature great products available in Canada – everything from daytime dresses to drawer pulls to dishes. To help you track down these items, we’re now posting a buyers’ guide. We base our list of stores on information available to us at the time of publication, then update it as needed.

Can’t find the item that strikes your fancy? Please write to us at Chatelaine Where-to-Buy, One Mount Pleasant Road, 8th Floor, Toronto, ON M4Y 2Y5.

Identify the month of the issue, the page number and item you are interested in. We’ll do our best to track it down and share the information here and in our Buyers’ guides section.

Cover

Jacket, Old Navy, www.oldnavy.com. Jeans, Gas, 514/282-9888. Scarf on model, Roots, www.roots.ca. Earmuffs, Winners, www.winners.ca. Boots, Browns, www.brownsshoes.com. Mitts and scarf on snowman, Sharanel, 905/509-4423.

Quality time

13 F.L.A.G. Accessories, 1/866/247-7701 ext. 32. Echo, Your Choice, 416/223-1004. Global Markets, A Special Place, 403/243-3076.
14Before: sweater, Line, 1/877/638-5902. After: coat, Alysi, Groupe Steilmann, 1/800/363-4987. Earrings, FAB Accessories, 416/751-8898. Shagg Salon, 416/934-1817. Matrix, 1/888/422-6879. Phyto, 1/800/363-1660. Burt’s Bees, 1/888/449-2575. Elizabeth Arden, at Elizabeth Arden counters across Canada. Clinique, at Clinique counters across Canada.

7 skin savers

60 Camisole, Gap, 1/800/GAP-STYLE.

Your dream jeans

72
Parasuco, 1/877-PARASUCO, www.parasuco.com.
Gap, 1/800/GAP-STYLE.
David Khan, at the following stores:
BC Vancouver – Wear Else
ON Toronto – Merry Go Round, Tocca Finita, Your Clothes Friend, Butterflies…on Bloor
ON Collingwood – Elaine Dickinson
NB Fredericton – Towne Shoppe
Buffalo, www.buffalojeans.com.
FCUK, www.frenchconnection.com.
Chip & Pepper, 1/877/717-7466.
Mavi, www.mavi.com.
Miss Sixty, www.misssixty.com or email info@misssixty.com.
73
Addition Elle, www.addition-elle.com.
Toni Plus, www.toniplus.com.
Old Navy, www.oldnavy.com.
Olsen Europe, www.olseneurope.com.
Levi’s, www.levi.com.
Lee, 1/800/669-2389.
James Jeans, at Holt Renfrew, www.holtrenfrew.com and at the following stores:
ON Toronto – TNT, Andrew’s, Finishing Touches, Caban, Aritzia
ON Burlington – Joelle’s
AB Calgary – Aritzia, Caban
AB Edmonton – Donovans, Caban
PQ Montreal – Indigo, James, Caban
BC Vancouver – Caban, Hill’s, Leone’s, Aritzia
Earnest Sewn, www.earnestsewn.com.

Dress-up denim

74 Brick Street Bakery, 416/214-4949. Jeans, Lee, 1/800/669-2389. Coat, Banana Republic, 1/888/BR-STYLE. Sweater, Line, 1/877/638-5902. Watch, Guess, The Bay, www.thebay.ca; Sears, www.sears.ca. Bag, Nice Things, Elsa Reia N Studio, www.reiastudio.com. Ballet flats, Celebration Shoes, 416/703-2789.
75 Blazer, 1/888/BR-STYLE. Coat, Mackage, www.mackage.com. Très you, Zellers, www.zellers.com. Skirt, Nougat, 1/888/356-9226. Sunglasses, Dolce & Gabbana from Spectacle, www.spectacle-eyewear.com. Jeans, Gap, 1/800/GAP-STYLE. Coat, Naf Naf, 514/287-7877. Shirt, Bamboo, 1/877/638-5902. Hat, Portolano, Elsa Reia N Studio, www.reiastudio.com. Belt, Suzi Roher, www.suziroher.com. Boots, Town Shoes, www.townshoes.com.
Snow day
106 Candle holder and pillar candles, Linens ‘N Things, www.lnt.com.
107 Barkaby armchair and Mannarp slipcover, IKEA, www.ikea.ca. Accent lamp and shade, HomeStyles Mix & Match, Zellers, www.zellers.com. Bistro mug, Skye Living, 1/888/909-3246. Banana-leaf ottoman, Import Enterprises, 1/888/315-4147. Gypsy bordeaux and Shetland olive plaid cushions and paisley throw, Danica, www.danicaimports.com. Sweater, Gas, 514/282-9888.
109 Wall colour, Fudge Truffle, Behr, Home Depot, www.homedepot.ca. Cuddle-Up Heated Throw, Sunbeam, www.sunbeam.com. Moccasins, Sears, www.sears.ca. Grandma’s Thermos, Floater Imports, 604/270-8866. Chocolate Chip Cookies, Crabtree & Evelyn, 1/800/555-9751. Mirage shag rug, Zellers. Groovy bowl, Skye Living.

Calorie-wise dinners

112 Plate, Caban, www.caban.ca. Runner, Kitchen Stuff Plus, www.kitchenstuffplus.com.