Books

The Map of Time by Félix J. Palma

This romantic steampunk thriller is perfect for fans of The Time Traveler’s Wife and Shadow of the Wind.

The Map of Time by Félix J. Palma

In this romantic steampunk thriller, Félix J. Palma leads the reader through an intriguing labyrinth of tragic love, treachery and time travel set in a Victorian London enthralled by H.G. Wells’ futuristic visions and terrorized by Jack the Ripper. Young Andrew Harrington contemplates travelling back in time to prevent a tragedy, even as literary masterpieces mysteriously become the target of temporal piracy — are you sure you remember who wrote Dracula? The Map of Time will appeal to fans of The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger and bears comparison to Shadow of the Wind by fellow Spaniard Carlos Ruiz Zafón.

The Map of Time, Félix J. Palma, $10. Available at Indigo.ca and Amazon.ca.